festival of disability sport

2020 award nominations 

now open!

Our 2019 award


The aim of the Healthvision Festival of Disability Sport Awards is to recognise outstanding achievements, performance and service in a Festival sporting code.

toby lipinski

powerchair football

bayfair shopping centre 

tauranga city council

coach of the year award

emerging talent award

alistair eagleson



mcfall fuel

sportswoman of the year

blind lawn bowls

susan curran

sportsman of the year

wheelchair rugby

paul hale

parafed bay of plenty

parafed bay of plenty

jim savage

service to disability sport


supreme winner

susan curran

blind lawn bowls

  • Instagram Social Icon

Follow the Festival on Facebook

  • Facebook Social Icon

Follow the Festival on Instagram

Festival Manager: Claudia West  -  Email:​

© 2019  Festival of Disability Sport